East Montpelier Signpost Town and State Resource Page

Red means a clickable link, email or web site

Town Office Resources

Address: PO Box 157 East Montpelier, VT 05651
Hours: Mon-Thurs 9-5, Fri 9-12

Town Clerk: Terri Conti (223-3313)

Town Treasurer: Don Welch

Asst. Clerk/Treasurer: Denise Brown

Town Administrator/ Zoning Administrator Bruce Johnson:
Mon–Fri 9-5)

Email Bruce if you want to be on an email list that receives Selectboard agendas and minutes.


First Constable/Animal Control Officer: Sandy Conti (479-3169
2nd Constable: Paul Haynes (223-1651)
Health Officer: Dave Grundy (476-4300)
Service Officer: Rachel Grossman (223-3177)

Collector of Delinquent Taxes: Karen Gramer

Fire Warden: Ty Rolland, 225-6245

Selectboard Chair: Seth Gardner sethgardner@hotmail.com

Planning Commission Chair: Rick Hopkins (229-4375)

Development Review Board Chair: Richard Curtis, rcurtis841@comcast.net

Listers: Ross Hazel, Rob Chickering, Putnam Clayton
eastmontlstr@comcast.net or (223-3313, ext.206)

School Resources

State Resources

E Montpelier/Middlesex State Representative:
Tony Klein (793-6032)

Vermont Legislature Information Page

The Signpost is published 6 times a year and mailed free of charge to all residents of East Montpelier, Vermont. Its ongoing vitality depends your support. You may donate easily by simply clicking on the “Donate” button on right.

Receive announcements of newest Signpost online in PDF format by emailing Jennifer Boyer. You can opt out of the paper version.

You can use your Paypal account for your donation.
IF YOU DON'T HAVE ONE, you can use your charge card. Please make sure your address is the same as the billing address of your charge card.